Skip to content

Blogger Portrait No.2

September 24, 2009

A little later than I had hoped, but here is the next blogger portrait. It is of course Tawyn, Pikestaff’s Night Elf Hunter.

Pikestaff’s blog, Aspect of the Hare, is always full of helpful advice & unbound positivity. When nerfs & loot droughts get us down, we can rely on Pike to cheer us up.

Tawyn

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 11:30 pm

    omg!

    I love it!

    She’s got the gun and the shoulders and everything!! <3

  2. September 25, 2009 2:12 am

    Oh damn, how did I not know about this blog until now? *boggle*

    Awesome stuff!

  3. September 26, 2009 3:13 am

    I like how you did the tabard. The rest of it is awesome, too, but for some reason, the way the tabard just falls so perfectly caught my eye.

    • Van permalink*
      September 27, 2009 12:25 pm

      Thanks, I usually have trouble with drapery so it’s good to know that I am improving (which is one of my more selfish reasons for this blog)

  4. Nocheczador permalink
    September 27, 2009 3:15 pm

    Awesome work.

  5. September 29, 2009 6:25 am

    Spiffy! But that’s 2 alliance now… we need a hordie!

    My pick? Elnoriah/Eldadres from plaguedcandles.wordpress.com or Kordwar from WTFareyousurvival.blogspot.com.
    :D

    • September 29, 2009 8:45 am

      If it helps, I sort of consider myself to be Horde at heart? XD

    • September 30, 2009 3:27 am

      Seconding Kordwar, especially if it includes the BLACK BAT OF DOOM

  6. Chawa permalink
    September 29, 2009 8:09 am

    This is purely fantastic and I’m looking forward to seeing more!

  7. September 29, 2009 8:56 am

    Great illustration. I always have the most trouble with hands. I especially like Tawyn’s clavicle. It all just works.

  8. October 1, 2009 4:21 am

    That is just awesome!

    The expression on her face suits her perfectly, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

